James Bay – Leap Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1K July 8, 2022

"Leap" is the third studio album by English singer and songwriter, James Bay. it was released on July 8, 2022, through Mercury and Republic Records. The album showcases Bay's distinctive style of blending rock, pop, and soulful vocals to create an unforgettable listening experience.

"Leap" features production and songwriting from a talented team of musicians, including Dave Cobb, Foy Vance, Ian Fitchuk, Joel Little, and Finneas. The album's lead singles, "Give Me the Reason," "One Life," and "Everybody Needs Someone," provide a taste of what to expect from this outstanding collection of songs.

Upon its release, "Leap" made an impressive debut, entering the UK Albums Chart at number four. In fact, at the midweek stage, Bay was already 300 chart units ahead of the album that was in the number two spot, indicating the album's strong commercial potential and widespread appeal.

Fans and critics alike have praised "Leap" for its compelling lyrics, powerful vocals, and outstanding production. James Bay continues to cement his position as one of the most exciting and talented singer-songwriters of his generation, and "Leap" is yet another impressive addition to his already impressive catalog of work. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Leap album Cover

Leap album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 8, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • FINNEAS, Gabe Simon, Benjamin Rice, Dave Cobb, Ian Fitchuk, James Bay, Joel Little, Jon Green, Sacha Skarbek

  • Writer(s)
  • Ethan Gruska, FINNEAS, Foy Vance, Ammar Malik, Bianca Ghermezian, Gabe Simon, Ilsey, Jacob Kasher, James Bay, James Murray, Jamie Scott, Jimmy Hogarth, John Ryan, Jon Green, Jonny Coffer, Matt Morris, Michael Pollack, Mustafa Omer, Paul Epworth, Plested, Sacha Skarbek, Simon Aldred, Steve Robson, Wrabel