Loom (2024) Lyrics – Imagine Dragons

English 68 June 28, 2024

"Loom" is the sixth studio album by American pop rock band Imagine Dragons. It was released on June 28, 2024, through Kidinakorner and Interscope Records. This album has nine tracks, making it their shortest album to date. It was produced by the band and their longtime collaborators Mattman & Robin. "Loom" follows their 2022 double album, "Mercury – Acts 1 & 2."

The band started teasing new music on March 10, 2024, through their social media. Soon after, their official website displayed a sand clock. By the end of March, the website showed four doors. These doors were part of a game where fans competed in three groups: Croyants (Believers), Guerriers (Warriors), and Rêveurs (Dreamers). Each group was named after one of the band's songs: "Believer," "Warriors," and "Dream."

Every week, a new door opened, revealing a new game and clues about the album's release date or song lyrics. On April 1, the second door revealed that a new song, "Eyes Closed," would be released on April 3. By April 22, all four doors were open, and a fifth door appeared, referencing the "Eyes Closed" music video. This door confirmed the album's name, "Loom," and announced a new world tour starting in the summer.

The winning team, Croyants, received a video with snippets of three new songs: "Fire in These Hills," "Nice to Meet You," and "Wake Up." On April 25, the band teased a new collaboration on social media. On April 30, they announced a new version of "Eyes Closed" featuring Colombian singer J Balvin, released on May 3. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Loom album Cover

Loom album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • June 28, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Bethesda Softworks & Mattman & Robin
  • Writer(s)
  • Ben McKee, Dan Reynolds, Inon Zur, J Balvin, Mattias Larsson, O’Neill, Robin Fredriksson & Wayne Sermon