Lush (2018) Lyrics – Snail Mail

English 120 June 8, 2018

"Lush" is the debut studio album by American indie rock musician Snail Mail, released in 2018. The album features ten tracks that showcase the songwriting and guitar playing abilities of lead singer and guitarist, Lindsey Jordan.

The album is known for its emotive and introspective lyrics, which often explore themes of love, self-discovery, and growing up. Musically, "Lush" is characterized by its jangly guitar riffs, driving rhythms, and soaring vocal melodies. The album draws inspiration from a variety of genres, including indie rock, punk, and shoegaze.

Some of the standout tracks on "Lush" include "Pristine," a wistful and yearning meditation on unrequited love; "Heat Wave," an upbeat and energetic track that showcases Jordan's guitar skills; and "Speaking Terms," a melancholy ballad that builds to a cathartic climax.

Overall, "Lush" has been widely acclaimed by critics and fans alike for its honest and heartfelt songwriting, as well as its catchy hooks and memorable melodies. The album has cemented Snail Mail's place as one of the most exciting and promising young voices in indie rock. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Lush album Cover

Lush album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • June 8, 2018
  • Producer(s)
  • Abdelkhalek Kamel, Jake Aron & Jason Sauvage
  • Writer(s)
  • Snail Mail