Sky Ferreira – Masochism Lyrics & Tracklist

English 475 August 11, 2023

"Masochism" is the second studio album from acclaimed American singer-songwriter Sky Ferreira, has been the subject of much speculation and anticipation since the release of her debut album, Night Time, My Time, in 2013. Following the success of her debut, Ferreira wasted no time in announcing her plans for a follow-up album, which she promptly titled Masochism.

However, fans were met with numerous setbacks and delays as the album's release date was repeatedly pushed back. Originally slated for release in 2015, then 2016, and later 2018, Ferreira and her mother gave hopeful reassurances that the album would finally see the light of day in 2022.

To keep her fans engaged and excited during this prolonged wait, Ferreira unveiled two singles from the forthcoming album. The first, titled "Downhill Lullaby," was released in March 2019, captivating listeners with its haunting melodies and introspective lyrics. The second single, "Don't Forget," followed in 2022, further igniting anticipation for the album's eventual release.

Ferreira has been vocal about her collaborators on Masochism, expressing excitement over the diverse array of producers involved. Notable names such as Ariel Rechtshaid, Justin Raisen, Mike Dean, and Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream have lent their talents to the project, promising a rich and dynamic sonic landscape.

While the exact details of Masochism remain shrouded in mystery, Sky Ferreira's unwavering dedication to delivering a remarkable body of work ensures that fans can still hold onto hope. With her distinctive blend of alternative pop and introspective songwriting, coupled with the expertise of her esteemed collaborators, Masochism has all the makings of a highly anticipated and groundbreaking album. As the release date draws closer, fans eagerly await the moment when they can immerse themselves in the raw vulnerability and sonic evolution that Ferreira's sophomore effort promises to deliver. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Masochism Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Masochism album Cover

Masochism album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 11, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Dan Nigro, Jorge Elbrecht, Sky Ferreira
  • Writer(s)
  • Aimee Mann, Dan Nigro, Joey Pesce, Jorge Elbrecht, Michael Hausman, Morgan Kibby, Robert Holmes, Sky Ferreira, Tamaryn