Me Again (2024) Lyrics – Sasha Alex Sloan

English 17 May 17, 2024

"Me Again" is the third album by Sasha Alex Sloan, slated for release on May 17, 2024, marking a pivotal moment in her musical journey. Following the unveiling of the captivating single "Highlights," Sasha made waves with the announcement of her album's impending arrival, teasing fans with the revelation of the title track. The album's trajectory became clearer with the subsequent release of two more singles, the soul-stirring "Glad You Did" and the poignant "Kids," each offering glimpses into the depth and complexity of Sasha's artistry.

Nestled in the heart of Nashville, where she now resides alongside her husband and an assortment of cherished pets, Sasha poured her soul into "Me Again," crafting a profound musical narrative that lays bare her innermost struggles and triumphs. As she navigates through the ebbs and flows of her emotional landscape, Sasha emerges as a beacon of vulnerability and authenticity, shedding light on the tumultuous journey toward self-discovery.

The titular track, "Me Again," serves as a poignant reflection of Sasha's evolution as an artist. Penned several years prior and temporarily shelved, the song found new life as Sasha revisited its haunting melody and introspective lyrics. It encapsulates the essence of the album, serving as a poignant reminder of the enduring presence of the past while embracing the uncertainty of the future. Through ethereal melodies and heartfelt introspection, Sasha grapples with feelings of confusion and hopelessness, all while clinging to the unwavering belief in the transient nature of life's struggles.

"The perspective reflects how I felt writing this whole record," Sasha confides. "Kind of confused, hopeless, knowing there's a light at the end of the tunnel, but not knowing how things will unfold or the path I'll traverse to reach it." With "Me Again," Sasha Alex Sloan invites listeners on a cathartic journey of self-discovery, where every note and lyric serves as a testament to the resilience of the human spirit. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Me Again Album Tracklist

Last Update: May 18, 2024
Me Again album Cover

Me Again album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • May 17, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Chad Copelin, King Henry & Noah Conrad
  • Writer(s)
  • Dave Cohen, Jimmy Robbins, John Vincent III, Joy Williams, King Henry, Noah Conrad, Ruston Kelly, Sasha Alex Sloan & slimdan