Mercury - Act 1 (2021) Lyrics – Imagine Dragons

English 1K September 3, 2021

"Mercury – Act 1" is the highly anticipated fifth studio album by the American pop rock band Imagine Dragons, released on September 3, 2021, by Kidinakorner and Interscope Records in the United States. The album features 13 tracks that showcase the band's signature blend of rock, pop, and electronic elements, with introspective lyrics that touch on themes of love, loss, and self-discovery.

Imagine Dragons began recording "Mercury – Act 1" in 2018, following the release of their previous album "Origins." The band worked with legendary music producer Rick Rubin, who served as the album's executive producer. Rubin's guidance helped the band to refine their sound and create a cohesive collection of songs that explore new sonic territories while staying true to their distinctive style.

The album's lead single, "Follow You," was released in March 2021, to great critical and commercial success. The song quickly became a fan favorite, with its catchy chorus and emotional lyrics resonating with listeners around the world. The album also features collaborations with other artists, including JID, who features on the track "Enemy," and Rob McElhenney, who provides vocals on "Dull Knives."

The album's success led to the release of a sequel, "Mercury – Acts 1 & 2," on July 1, 2022, which includes "Mercury – Act 1" in its entirety, as well as 10 new tracks. The album features a range of new sounds and themes, showcasing the band's continued growth and evolution as musicians and songwriters.

Overall, "Mercury – Act 1" and its successor "Mercury – Acts 1 & 2" have cemented Imagine Dragons' status as one of the most innovative and exciting pop rock bands of their generation. Their ability to constantly reinvent themselves while staying true to their roots has earned them a loyal fan base and critical acclaim, making them one of the most influential bands in contemporary music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Mercury - Act 1 album Cover

Mercury - Act 1 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 3, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Brandon Darner, Goldwiing, Imagine Dragons, Jason Suwito,
  • Writer(s)
  • Aja Volkman, Andrew Tolman, Ben McKee, Daniel Platzman