Imagine Dragons – Mercury - Act 2 Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.9K July 1, 2022

"Mercury – Acts 2" is the sixth studio album by the American pop rock band Imagine Dragons, released on July 1, 2022, through Kidinakorner and Interscope Records. It is a massive double album consisting of 32 tracks, making it one of the band's most ambitious projects to date. The album is divided into two halves, with the first half, "Mercury – Act 1," released on September 3, 2021, and the second half, "Mercury – Act 2," released as part of "Mercury – Acts 1 & 2."

"Mercury – Act 2" continues to showcase the band's distinctive sound, blending rock, pop, and electronic elements to create a dynamic and emotive collection of songs. The album explores a range of themes, from personal growth and self-discovery to love, loss, and the human condition. The album features a range of collaborations with other artists, including The Mariachi Bronx, who features on the track "Angels," and Pusha T, who provides vocals on "Enemy Pt. 2."

Like its predecessor, "Mercury – Act 1," the album was executive produced by legendary music producer Rick Rubin. Rubin's influence can be felt throughout the album, as he helped the band to refine their sound and explore new creative avenues. The album showcases the band's continued evolution as musicians and songwriters, and has been met with widespread critical acclaim and commercial success.

"Mercury – Acts 1 & 2" has further cemented Imagine Dragons' status as one of the most innovative and exciting pop rock bands in contemporary music. The band's ability to constantly push the boundaries of their sound and create music that resonates with fans around the world has earned them a loyal following and critical acclaim. Overall, "Mercury – Acts 2" is a testament to the band's talent and creative vision, and a must-listen for fans of pop rock music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Mercury - Act 2 album Cover

Mercury - Act 2 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 1, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Goldwiing, Imagine Dragons, Jason Suwito, Jayson DeZuzio, Mattman, Robin
  • Writer(s)
  • Andrew Tolman, Ben McKee, Bipolar Sunshine, Cory Henry, Daniel Platzman, Dan Reynolds, Jason Suwito, Jayson DeZuzio, Joel Little, Justin Tranter, KillaGraham, MAG, Mattias Larsson, Mick Coogan, Nick Scapa, Robin Fredriksson, Talay Riley, Wayne Sermon