Model (2024) Lyrics – Wallows

English 9 May 24, 2024

"Model" is the third studio album by the American indie rock band Wallows. It was released on May 24, 2024, through Atlantic Records. This album follows their 2022 studio album, "Tell Me That It's Over". The band supported the new album with five singles: "Your Apartment", "Calling After Me", "Bad Dream", "A Warning", and "You (Show Me Where My Days Went)".

The journey for this album began on February 16, 2024, when Wallows released the first single, "Your Apartment". Fans were excited to hear new music from the band. Then, on March 5, Wallows shared more big news. They announced the album's title, "Model", and its release date. At the same time, they told everyone about their second single, "Calling After Me", which came out on March 21.

But that wasn’t all. On March 11, Wallows announced their upcoming tour called the Model World Tour. During this tour, they will be joined by Benee, adding more excitement for their fans. Then, just before the release of their second single, on March 20, Wallows revealed the tracklist for the "Model" album. This gave fans a sneak peek into the songs they could look forward to.

As the release date approached, Wallows kept the excitement alive with more singles. On April 26, they released the third single, "Bad Dream". This track continued to build anticipation for the full album. Then, on May 10, the fourth single, "A Warning", was released. Each single seemed to draw more attention to the upcoming album.

Finally, just a few days before the album's release, on May 21, Wallows dropped the fifth and final single, "You (Show Me Where My Days Went)". This song was the last teaser before fans could enjoy the entire album. The release of "Model" on May 24 was a major event for Wallows and their fans, marking another milestone in the band's career. The album’s rollout, with its strategic single releases and the announcement of a tour, showed how much thought Wallows put into sharing their new music with the world. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Model album Cover

Model album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 24, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin & John Congleton
  • Writer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin, Braeden Lemasters, Cole Preston, Dylan Minnette, John Congleton, Nate Mercereau & Sachi DiSerafino