Montero (2021) Lyrics – Lil Nas X

English 1.2K September 17, 2021

"Montero" is the debut studio album by Lil Nas X, was released on September 17, 2021, by Columbia Records. The album was supported by five singles, including the lead single "Montero (Call Me by Your Name)," "Sun Goes Down," "Industry Baby," "Thats What I Want," and "Lost in the Citadel." Lil Nas X collaborated with prominent artists such as Jack Harlow, Doja Cat, Elton John, Megan Thee Stallion, and Miley Cyrus to create an album that blends elements of pop and rap, as well as influences from other genres.

Upon its release, Montero received critical acclaim from music critics, who praised its eclectic production and catchy songwriting. The album's success was further solidified when it topped the charts in several countries, including Australia, Denmark, Ireland, New Zealand, Norway, and Sweden. It also peaked at number two on the US Billboard 200, with the album debuting with first-week sales of 126,000 equivalent units, 22,000 of which were pure album sales.

The album's success can be attributed to its captivating singles, with "Montero (Call Me by Your Name)" and "Industry Baby" both reaching number one on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The former was nominated for Record of the Year, Song of the Year, and Best Music Video at the 64th Annual Grammy Awards, while the latter was nominated for Best Melodic Rap Performance. The album itself received a nomination for Album of the Year, marking Lil Nas X's second nomination in the category in just three years.

Prior to its release, Montero was the most pre-added album on Apple Music for two weeks, beating out ABBA's Voyage (2021). Lil Nas X's growing popularity and unique musical style have made him a rising star in the music industry, and Montero is a testament to his talent and creativity. The album's success cements his position as a prominent figure in the contemporary music landscape, and his continued growth and innovation will undoubtedly be eagerly anticipated by fans and critics alike. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Montero album Cover

Montero album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 17, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • jetsonmade, Kanye West, Omer Fedi, Roy Lenzo, Take a Daytrip, Tay Keith, YoungKi
  • Writer(s)
  • David Biral, Denzel Baptiste, Jack Harlow, Jozzy, Lil Nas X, Nick Lee, Omer Fedi