Coldplay – Music Of The Spheres Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.1K October 15, 2021

"Music of the Spheres" is the ninth studio album by British rock band Coldplay, which was released on October 15, 2021. Representing a significant departure from their previous discography, the album was produced by the renowned Max Martin, introducing a fresh perspective to the band's sound.

Collaborating with a diverse range of artists, Coldplay welcomed Selena Gomez, We Are King, Jacob Collier, and BTS as featured guests, alongside the return of electronic producer Jon Hopkins.

Upon its release, "Music of the Spheres" received a mixed response from critics, who offered varying opinions on the album's overtly pop sensibilities and stylistic choices. However, one track that garnered unanimous critical acclaim was "Coloratura," praised for its lengthy, unconventional structure and impeccable production. The album's overall impact and artistic merit led to nominations for Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album at the 65th Annual Grammy Awards, marking Coldplay's third nomination in both esteemed categories.

Impressively, "Music of the Spheres" debuted at the summit of the UK Albums Chart, becoming the first project since Ed Sheeran's "No.6 Collaborations Project" in 2019 to sell over 100,000 units during its inaugural week. Embracing their newfound sonic direction, Coldplay embarked on the ambitious Music of the Spheres World Tour, captivating audiences around the globe with their electrifying live performances and showcasing the album's enchanting tracks in a breathtaking live setting. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Music Of The Spheres album Cover

Music Of The Spheres album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 15, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Bill Rahko, Daniel Green, Jon Hopkins, Max Martin, Oscar Holter, Rik Simpson
  • Writer(s)
  • Amber Strother, Apple Martin, Bill Rahko, Chris Martin, Daniel Green, Davide Rossi, Denise Carite