Nectar (2020) Lyrics – Joji

English 437 September 25, 2020

"Nectar" is the second studio album by Japanese singer-songwriter, Joji. it was released on 25 September 2020 via the record label, 88rising. The album boasts an impressive lineup of singles, including "Sanctuary," "Run," "Gimme Love," "Daylight" featuring Diplo, and "Your Man." Collaborations with other artists, including Benee, Lil Yachty, Omar Apollo, Yves Tumor, and Rei Brown, add to the album's eclectic mix of sounds and styles.

The album was first announced on 17 April 2020 with the release of the single "Gimme Love." Originally scheduled for release on 10 July 2020, Joji postponed the album's release to 25 September 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, as announced on 12 June 2020. The album's track listing was finally revealed on 11 September.

"Nectar" is a seamless blend of pop, R&B, and alternative music, showcasing Joji's diverse range of talents. The album's production is of the highest quality, with a polished and sophisticated sound that elevates each track. From the emotionally charged ballad "Sanctuary" to the upbeat and infectious "Gimme Love," each song on the album is unique and memorable.

Joji's collaborations with other artists bring an added dimension to the album, creating a diverse range of sounds and moods. Lil Yachty's feature on "Pretty Boy" brings a playful energy to the track, while Benee's appearance on "Afterthought" adds a haunting, ethereal quality.

Overall, "Nectar" is an exceptional album that showcases Joji's artistic growth and creativity. With its blend of genres and styles, the album is sure to appeal to a wide range of listeners, and it solidifies Joji's place as one of the most innovative and exciting artists in the music industry today. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Nectar album Cover

Nectar album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 25, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Bēkon, Clams Casino, Diplo, The Donuts, Greg Kurstin, Isaac Sleator, Jaco Caraco, James Ghaleb, Jim-E Stack, John Durham, Joji, Josh Taffel, Justin Parker & Justin Raisen

  • Writer(s)
  • Antoine Norwood, BENEE, Bēkon, Caloway, Chelsea Lena, Clams Casino, Craig Balmoris, Daniel Dalexis, Daniel Krieger, Daniel Wilson, Deon Kight Jr., Diplo, Elderbrook, Greg Kurstin, Isaac Sleator & James Ghaleb