Never Let Me Go (2022) Lyrics – Placebo

English 3.2K March 25, 2022

"Never Let Me Go" is the eighth studio album from the British alternative rock band Placebo. It was recorded over a two-year period from 2019 to 2021 and was released on March 25, 2022. Fans eagerly anticipated the release of the album, which was made available for pre-order on November 9, 2021.

This album is the first one that Placebo has released in more than eight years, following their previous record, "Loud Like Love," which was released in 2013. The departure of their drummer, Steve Forrest, in 2015 meant that the album was recorded as a duo. Despite this change, the band was able to maintain their unique sound and style.

In addition to the album announcement, Placebo revealed a 2022 headline tour of Europe and the United Kingdom on November 4, 2021. Fans were excited to see the band perform live and hear the new songs in person.

The album features four singles. The first single, "Beautiful James," was released on September 16, 2021, and was met with great enthusiasm from fans and critics alike. The second single, "Surrounded by Spies," was released on November 9, 2021, and was another hit. The third single, "Try Better Next Time," was released on January 11, 2022, and showcased the band's unique sound and songwriting skills. The final single, "Happy Birthday in the Sky," was released on March 4, 2022.

"Never Let Me Go" was met with critical acclaim and commercial success. It peaked at number one in the UK Indie Chart and the Austrian, Dutch, and German album charts, and reached number three in the UK Albums Chart. Fans and critics praised the album for its fresh sound, catchy melodies, and powerful lyrics. The record is a testament to the band's musical talent and their ability to evolve and grow as artists. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Never Let Me Go album Cover

Never Let Me Go album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 25, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Adam Noble & Placebo
  • Writer(s)
  • Stefan Olsdal & Brian Molko