ODDINARY (2022) Lyrics – Stray Kids

Korean 13.5K March 18, 2022

Oddinary is the sixth extended play and ninth overall album by the South Korean boy band Stray Kids. The EP was released on March 18, 2022, through JYP Entertainment and Republic Records, marking the group's first release on the American label. Oddinary came seven months after Stray Kids' highly successful second studio album, Noeasy, which was released in 2021.

According to the band, the EP's title is a combination of "odd" and "ordinary", representing the idea that everyone has something unique and unusual about themselves, and that these qualities should be embraced. The concept of the EP is centered around the idea that odd things will eventually become ordinary, as people come to appreciate and accept diversity.

Upon release, Oddinary achieved widespread commercial success, reaching the top of the album charts in several countries, including South Korea, Finland, Poland, and the United States. The EP also debuted in the top 10 in several other countries, including Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Hungary, Japan, Lithuania, Sweden, and Switzerland. It marked Stray Kids' first appearance on several international album charts, including the US Billboard 200 and the UK Official Albums Chart.

Oddinary has sold over 1.7 million copies worldwide, becoming the group's second million-selling album after Noeasy. It was certified "million" by the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA), a significant achievement for the group.

To promote the EP, Stray Kids embarked on their second concert tour, the Maniac World Tour, which kicked off in late April 2022. The tour spanned several countries, including the United States, Canada, and several European nations, and showcased the group's explosive energy and dynamic performances.

Overall, Oddinary is a significant milestone for Stray Kids, solidifying their position as one of the leading K-pop groups in the world. The EP's success demonstrates the group's ability to create music that is both innovative and relatable, and their dedication to promoting acceptance and diversity through their music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

ODDINARY Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
ODDINARY album Cover

ODDINARY album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 18, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • BANG CHAN, DallasK, JUN2, Millionboy, Nickko Young, Trippy, VERSACHOI
  • Writer(s)
  • BANG CHAN, CHANGBIN, DallasK, Stray Kids, HYUNJIN, I.N, JUN2, LEE KNOW, Millionboy, Nickko