Period (2018) Lyrics – City Girls

English 615 May 11, 2018

"Period" marks the highly anticipated debut commercial mixtape by the talented American hip-hop duo known as City Girls. This dynamic musical offering was released on May 11, 2018, under the esteemed record label Quality Control Music. The mixtape's lead and sole single, "Where the Bag At," was unleashed on February 23, 2018. This infectious track quickly gained traction and paved the way for the mixtape's success.

It later made its way to US rhythmic contemporary radio on October 9, 2018, solidifying its impact on the airwaves. Accompanying the mixtape's release were exclusive music videos, which premiered exclusively on WorldStarHipHop. Among these captivating visuals were the energetic "Take Yo Man" and the lively "Tighten Up." These videos showcased the City Girls' unique style, vibrant personalities, and undeniable talent. As the mixtape continued to gain momentum, more music videos were unveiled. In August, September, and October of 2018, the captivating visuals for "Sweet Tooth," "Period (We Live)," "Millionaire Dick," "Not Ya Main," and "Careless" were released. Each video showcased the group's signature flair and charismatic presence.

However, it is important to note that these music videos were filmed prior to one of the duo's members, JT, being incarcerated on charges of credit card fraud. Despite this setback, the City Girls' star continued to rise as their music resonated with audiences worldwide.

In conclusion, "Period" stands as a landmark achievement for City Girls. With its infectious beats, engaging lyrics, and vibrant music videos, the mixtape solidified their presence in the hip-hop scene. Despite facing personal challenges, the duo's talent and dedication to their craft shone through, leaving an indelible mark on the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Period album Cover

Period album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 11, 2018
  • Producer(s)
  • The 90s, Audio Jones, Bigg D, Cainon Lamb, DJ OnDaBeat, LkOnTheBeat & Major 9
  • Writer(s)
  • Bado, Bigg D, Bootsy Collins, Cainon Lamb, Christopher Fernandez, Cyko, DJ OnDaBeat & Esdras T Thelusma