Nessa Barrett – Pretty Poison Lyrics & Tracklist

English 874 September 10, 2021

"Pretty Poison" marks the highly anticipated debut EP of up-and-coming singer-songwriter, Nessa Barrett, which was released on September 10, 2021, under the Warner Records label. The EP's title is a reference to one of Nessa's tattoos, which she elaborated on in a July 2021 interview with Zach Sang.

The EP is a collection of emotionally charged tracks that showcase Nessa's raw talent and vulnerability as an artist. Each song is a reflection of Nessa's personal experiences and struggles, and her ability to convey her emotions through her music is nothing short of remarkable. The EP features a diverse range of genres, including pop, rock, and electronic, which further showcases Nessa's versatility as an artist.

The lead single from the EP, "i hope your miserable until ur dead", was released on August 6, 2021, alongside the announcement of the EP's tracklist and release date. The single is a powerful and emotionally charged track that speaks to the pain of heartbreak and the desire for revenge. Its haunting melody and deeply personal lyrics struck a chord with fans, cementing Nessa's place as an artist to watch in the coming years.

Overall, pretty poison is a stunning debut EP from Nessa Barrett that showcases her immense talent as a singer-songwriter. The EP's deeply personal lyrics, coupled with Nessa's powerful vocals and diverse range of musical styles, make for an unforgettable listening experience. As Nessa continues to grow as an artist, we can't wait to see what she has in store for us next. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Pretty Poison album Cover

Pretty Poison album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 10, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Evan Blair, Leo Mellace, Marty Maro, Pete Nappi
  • Writer(s)
  • Asia Whiteacre, Cara Salimando, Evan Blair, Marty Rod, Nessa Barrett