Queendom (2021) Lyrics – Red Velvet

Korean 589 August 16, 2021

"Queendom" is the sixth Korean extended play by Red Velvet, one of South Korea's most popular girl groups. The EP was released on August 16, 2021, by SM Entertainment and features six tracks, including the lead single "Queendom." This release is marketed as the group's sixth "mini album" and their twelfth release overall.

The EP's title track, "Queendom," is a powerful anthem that celebrates female empowerment and self-love. The track features Red Velvet's signature blend of pop, R&B, and electronic music, and its catchy chorus and energetic beat have made it a fan favorite.

Upon its release, Queendom charted well both domestically and internationally. In South Korea, the EP debuted at number 2 on the Gaon Album Chart during the week of August 15–21, 2021, demonstrating the group's continued popularity in their home country. The EP also debuted at number 17 on the UK Digital Albums chart during the week of August 20, 2021, and at number 41 on Billboard Japan Hot Albums during the week of August 25, 2021, indicating the group's growing popularity abroad.

In the United States, Queendom made an impressive debut, charting at number 16 on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart and at number 11 on the World Albums chart during the week of August 28, 2021. These achievements demonstrate Red Velvet's growing influence and recognition in the global music industry.

Overall, Queendom is a testament to Red Velvet's continued success and their ability to produce high-quality music that resonates with fans around the world. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Queendom album Cover

Queendom album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 16, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Red Velvet
  • Writer(s)
  • Red Velvet