Taylor Swift – Red Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.2K October 22, 2012

"Red (Taylor’s Version)" is the re-recording of Taylor Swift's fourth studio album, "Red," which was originally released in 2012. The album was re-recorded and released in November 2021, after Taylor Swift began the process of re-recording her early albums following a dispute over ownership of her original master recordings.

The re-recorded album features all 16 tracks from the original "Red" album, including hits such as "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together," "I Knew You Were Trouble," and "22." The new version also includes a previously unreleased 10-minute version of "All Too Well," one of Swift's most beloved songs.

Despite being a re-recording of an existing album, "Red (Taylor’s Version)" has been highly anticipated by Swift's fans, who are excited to hear her re-recorded versions of the songs. The album has been praised for its faithful recreation of the original sound and style of the 2012 album, while also showcasing Swift's growth and maturity as an artist over the past decade.

The re-recording of "Red" is part of Taylor Swift's ongoing efforts to regain control of her music catalog and assert ownership over her artistic output. The move has been praised as a way for Swift to reclaim her artistic vision and maintain control over her creative legacy. Overall, "Red (Taylor’s Version)" has been a highly successful and well-received project for Taylor Swift, cementing her status as one of the most successful and influential artists of her generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Red album Cover

Red album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • October 22, 2012
  • Producer(s)
  • Butch Walker, Dann Huff, Dan Wilson, Jacknife Lee, Jeff Bhasker, Max Martin, Nathan Chapman, Shellback & Taylor Swift

  • Writer(s)
  • Dan Wilson, Ed Sheeran, Gary Lightbody, Jacknife Lee, Liz Rose, Max Martin, Shellback & Taylor Swift