Rocket Power (2023) Lyrics – Quavo

English 1.3K August 18, 2023

"Rocket Power" is the second studio album by American rapper Quavo. Radiating a fusion of raw emotions and creative prowess, the album found its awaited release through a collaboration between Capitol Records, Motown, Quality Control Music, and Universal Music Group on the impactful date of August 18, 2023. Quavo's musical journey takes a poignant turn on this album, as it stands as a heartfelt tribute to his late nephew and musical collaborator, Takeoff. The album bears witness to the confluence of talent as it boasts compelling guest appearances from acclaimed artists like Future, Young Thug, Hunxho, and BabyDrill.

The album's production narrative is no less impressive, weaving together a tapestry of sounds and beats from a diverse array of record producers. Visionaries such as Murda Beatz, Kenny Beats, DJ Durel, Bnyx, Aldae, Wheezy, Buddah Bless, and the dynamic duo of Monsters & Strangerz lent their creative genius to the project, enhancing its sonic landscape.

The profundity of the album's title, "Rocket Power," becomes evident through its dedication to the memory of Takeoff, affectionately known as "the Rocket." Takeoff's tragic demise in late 2022 left a void that Quavo aimed to fill with this musical homage. The two artists, along with fellow rapper Offset, formed the iconic hip-hop trio Migos. Takeoff's own debut studio album, "The Last Rocket," released in 2018, was aptly named after his cherished nickname.

As anticipation heightened in the days leading up to the album's release, Quavo took a poignant step. On August 1, 2023, just three days before the initially slated launch, he revealed a decision that spoke to his dedication to the project's integrity. Quavo announced a deliberate two-week postponement, ensuring that the album would see the light of day when every note, lyric, and emotion had been impeccably woven into its fabric.

"Rocket Power" is more than an album; it's a testament to the enduring power of music to celebrate, commemorate, and heal. Quavo's dedication to his nephew and his commitment to his artistry resonate through each track, creating an auditory journey that encapsulates emotion, creativity, and the indomitable spirit of a true artist. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Rocket Power album Cover

Rocket Power album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 18, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Al Geno, Andy4real, Arktiz, Atake, Ayo B, AyoRay, Charlie Handsome, C.T.P, Elyas, Eugene Tsai, MIKE DEAN, Money Montage, Murda Beatz, Wylo & Zaytoven

  • Writer(s)
  • Al Geno, Atake, Ayo B, AyoRay, Charlie Handsome, C.T.P, Elyas, Eugene Tsai, MIKE DEAN, Money Montage, Murda Beatz, Quavo, Vory, Wylo & Zaytoven