Rotz & Wasser (2022) Lyrics – Alligatoah

German 773 March 25, 2022

"Rotz & Wasser" marks Alligatoah's highly anticipated sixth studio album and was officially released on March 25, 2022, alongside the single "Fuck Rock n Roll." Fans were thrilled when the album was announced on December 15, 2021, via Alligatoah's social media channels, including Instagram.

Thematically, the album revolves around relationships, both in the context of romantic love and more general social relationships. There is a consistent thread that runs throughout the album, highlighting the depth and complexity of human connections.

It's worth noting that there is an interesting parallel between the release of the album and the timing of the first single, "Mit dir Schlafen" which was released on June 25, 2021, exactly nine months before the album's release date. The last song on the album, "Nicht adoptiert" speaks directly to this theme, exploring Alligatoah's perspective on fatherhood and the journey towards becoming a parent.

While the parallels to pregnancy may be a coincidence, the fact that "Nicht adoptiert" was also released as a single two weeks before the album's launch seems to suggest otherwise. Either way, the album is an intriguing exploration of the complexities of human relationships, featuring Alligatoah's signature blend of humor, satire, and insightful commentary on contemporary society. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Rotz & Wasser album Cover

Rotz & Wasser album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 25, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Alligatoah
  • Writer(s)
  • Alligatoah & Esther Graf