Rx (2022) Lyrics – Role Model

English 442 April 8, 2022

"Rx" is the highly anticipated debut studio album by the American singer, songwriter, and record producer, Role Model. it was release on April 8th, 2022, under the label Interscope Records. The album is a culmination of Role Model's creative journey, which began with the release of the lead single "forever&more" on July 22nd, 2021. This track was followed by a second single, "if jesus saves, she’s my type," which was released on February 18th, 2022.

On the day of the second single's release, Role Model also took to Instagram to announce the album's title, tracklist, and release date, causing excitement among his fans. The album's overarching theme revolves around the power of a woman and the healing that comes with love. Role Model shared that the album came together during a time when he fell in love for the first time. This experience had a profound impact on his life, and he wanted to capture the emotions and thoughts that accompanied it in his music.

Role Model explained that the focus of the album was on lyrics and songwriting, and he hoped that people would take him seriously as a songwriter. He was deeply proud of the fact that he had written every song on the album himself, showcasing his versatility and range as an artist. The process of creating this album was a transformative one for him, and he hoped that his fans would connect with the songs in the same way that he did.

Overall, Role Model's "Rx" promises to be a highly personal and emotive body of work that captures the essence of his creative journey. The album's release is highly anticipated, and fans are eagerly waiting to experience the power of Role Model's music firsthand. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Rx album Cover

Rx album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • April 8, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Spencer Stewart
  • Writer(s)
  • Grant Averill, Spencer Stewart & Role Model