Scary Hours 2 (2021) Lyrics – Drake

English 528 March 5, 2021

Scary Hours 2, the fourth extended play by the prolific Canadian rapper Drake, was released on March 5, 2021, as a sequel to his second extended play, Scary Hours, which came out in 2018. The EP features two collaborations with American rappers Lil Baby and Rick Ross, and the lead single, "What's Next," was released alongside the EP with an accompanying music video.

Earlier in January 2021, Drake had announced that his highly anticipated sixth studio album, Certified Lover Boy, would be delayed until later in the year. Two months later, Scary Hours 2 was announced a day prior to its release on Drake's social media platforms, much to the delight of his fans.

Despite being just an EP, Scary Hours 2 still managed to chart in several countries. It reached number 10 on the Austrian album chart, number 54 on the Italian album chart, and number 80 on the German album chart.

The EP's lead single, "What's Next," debuted at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 on the chart dated March 20, 2021, becoming Drake's eighth song to top the chart. The other tracks from the EP, "Wants and Needs" and "Lemon Pepper Freestyle," managed to debut at number two and three, respectively, making Drake the first artist in history to have three songs debut in the top three of the Billboard Hot 100 simultaneously.

Drake's Scary Hours 2 received critical acclaim for its impressive guest features, captivating production, and Drake's undeniable prowess as a rapper and lyricist. The EP's success further solidified his status as one of the most talented and commercially successful musicians of our time. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Scary Hours 2 album Cover

Scary Hours 2 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 5, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • 40, Austin Powerz, Boi-1da, Cardo, Dez Wright, FnZ, Keanu Beats, Maneesh, Supah Mario
  • Writer(s)
  • 40, Austin Powerz, Boi-1da, Cardo, Dez Wright, Drake, Finatik, Keanu Beats, Lil Baby, Maneesh, Rick Ross