Iron Maiden – Senjutsu Lyrics & Tracklist

English 2.1K September 3, 2021

"Senjutsu" is the highly anticipated seventeenth studio album from legendary British heavy metal band, Iron Maiden, which was released on September 3, 2021. The band's first album in six years, it was met with both critical acclaim and commercial success, cementing Iron Maiden's status as one of the most enduring and influential bands in the heavy metal genre.

The album is notable for its ambitious epic scope, which takes listeners on a journey through a wide range of themes and emotions. From the driving energy of the opening track "Senjutsu" to the haunting introspection of "Darkest Hour," each song is a masterful showcase of the band's technical skill and creative vision.

To promote the album, Iron Maiden released two singles: "The Writing on the Wall" and "Stratego." "The Writing on the Wall" is a powerful anthem that blends catchy hooks and soaring vocals with thought-provoking lyrics that explore the theme of self-discovery. Meanwhile, "Stratego" is a high-octane rocker that showcases the band's signature galloping rhythm and searing guitar solos.

Overall, "Senjutsu" is a testament to Iron Maiden's enduring legacy and commitment to pushing the boundaries of heavy metal music. It is a must-listen for fans of the band, as well as anyone who appreciates the artistry and passion of truly great rock and roll. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Senjutsu album Cover

Senjutsu album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 3, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Kevin Shirley, Steve Harris
  • Writer(s)
  • Adrian Smith, Bruce Dickinson, Janick Gers, Steve Harris