Smile (2020) Lyrics – Katy Perry

English 159 August 28, 2020

"Smile" is the sixth studio album by American singer Katy Perry. It was released on August 28, 2020, after a gap of three years since her last album, Witness, was released in 2017. Produced in collaboration with a host of talented producers, including Josh Abraham, Carolina Liar, the Daylights, G Koop, and Zedd, among others, the album primarily features pop music with themes of self-help and empowerment.

Perry described Smile as her "journey towards the light, with stories of resilience, hope, and love." Smile debuted at number five on the US Billboard 200 chart, marking Perry's fifth top-10 album, although it failed to reach the number one spot, which her album One of the Boys had achieved in 2008. The album opened with 50,000 album equivalent units, including 35,000 sales, 14,000 streaming-equivalent units, and 2,000 track-equivalent units. However, in its second week, Smile dropped to number 54 and further to number 104 in the third week. The album charted for a fourth week at number 160 before leaving the chart. As of March 2021, Smile has sold 67,000 pure copies and accumulated 402,000 units in the United States.

Smile opened at number five on the Canadian Albums Chart and the UK Albums Chart, earning 8,579 units in the UK alone. It also debuted at number nine on the Irish Albums Chart, making it Perry's fifth consecutive top-10 album in Ireland. The album debuted at number two on Australia's ARIA Albums Chart, falling just behind Metallica's live album S&M2 (2020). It also landed at number four on New Zealand's Top 40 Albums Chart and at number 39 on Japan's Oricon Albums chart. In Germany, Smile debuted and peaked at number 14.

Overall, Smile showcases Perry's resilience and hope through her music, and it has received a positive response from both fans and critics. With the album's commercial success and critical acclaim, Katy Perry continues to make a mark in the music industry as an influential artist. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Smile album Cover

Smile album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 28, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Puth, Danny D., Dreamlab, Frances, G Koop, Ian Kirkpatrick, ILYA, Johan Carlsson, John DeBold, Josh Abraham, Katy Perry, The Monsters & Strangerz, Oligee, Oliver Heldens, Oscar Holter, OZGO, Pierre-Luc Rioux, StarGate, Tim Blacksmith & Zedd

  • Writer(s)
  • Andrew Goldstein, Andrew Jackson, Anthony Criss, Benny Golson, Charlie Puth, Dagny, Daniel James, Farrago, Ferras, Frances, Hayley Warner, Haywood, Ian Kirkpatrick, ILYA, Jacob Kasher, Jason Gill, Johan Carlsson, John Ryan, Jon Bellion, Jordan K. Johnson, Josh Abraham, Katy Perry, Kay Gee, Madison Love, Michael Pollack, Michelle Buzz, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Noonie Bao, Oligee, Oscar Holter, Sarah Hudson, Sasha Alex Sloan, Savan Kotecha, Starrah, Stefan Johnson, Tor Erik Hermansen, Vin Rock & Zedd