Smithereens (2022) Lyrics – Joji

English 408 November 4, 2022

"Smithereens" is the third studio album by Japanese singer-songwriter, Joji. it was released on November 4, 2022, through a collaboration between 88rising and Warner Records. The album features two sides, with the first side consisting of introspective ballads and the second side containing lo-fi, D.I.Y. sounds, co-produced by Joji himself.

The album was promoted by two singles before its release, "Glimpse of Us" and "Yukon (Interlude)," both of which received critical acclaim. "Glimpse of Us" was released on June 10, 2022, and quickly rose to the top of the charts in Australia and New Zealand. Its success prompted Joji to announce the Smithereens Tour two months ahead of the album's release.

Along with the announcement of the album on August 26, 2022, Joji also released "Yukon (Interlude)" as its second single. The release of the third single, "Die for You," coincided with the album's official launch on November 4, 2022.

The album's North American tour started in September 2022, marking Joji's first live performances in support of the album. Joji's fans eagerly awaited the album's release, especially after his successful sophomore album "Nectar," which received critical and commercial success.

"Smithereens" is Joji's most ambitious and experimental album yet, showcasing his growth as an artist and his willingness to take risks. The album's first half explores Joji's inner thoughts and emotions through introspective ballads, while the second half features his exploration of lo-fi and D.I.Y. sounds, which is a significant departure from his earlier work. Overall, "Smithereens" demonstrates Joji's versatility and creativity as an artist, and it's a welcome addition to his already impressive discography. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Smithereens album Cover

Smithereens album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 4, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Aaron Reyes, Benjamin Jacob Asher Bailey, Bēkon, Connor McDonough, Daniel Krieger, The Donuts, Isaac Sleator, Jacob Ray, Joji, Justin Parker, Suburban Plaza, Tay Dex, Tim Randolph, Wes Singerman, Whethan & Wonton Jesus

  • Writer(s)
  • Aaron Reyes, Benjamin Jacob Asher Bailey, Bēkon, Caloway, Chris Cleere, Connor McDonough, Daniel Krieger, Derrell Jackson, Dewain Whitmore, Idarose, Isaac Sleator, Jacob Ray, Joel Castillo, Joji, Joseph Verdi, Justin Parker, Keith Varon, Lauren Sanderson, Marius Feder, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Riley McDonough, Sam Dew, Suburban Plaza, Tay Dex, Tim Randolph, Vinny Venditto, Wes Singerman, Whethan & Wonton Jesus