Lorde – Solar Power Lyrics & Tracklist

English 264 August 20, 2021

Solar Power, the third studio album from the talented New Zealand singer-songwriter Lorde, was released on August 20th, 2021 under Universal Music New Zealand. This highly anticipated album was written and produced in collaboration with American musician Jack Antonoff, who also worked with Lorde on her critically acclaimed second album, Melodrama.

Since its release, Solar Power has enjoyed commercial success, topping the charts in Lorde's home country of New Zealand as well as Australia, and reaching the top 10 in several other countries, including the United States, the United Kingdom, and Germany. The album even secured the number one spot on the US Billboard Alternative Albums chart.

What sets Solar Power apart from other albums is Lorde's commitment to environmentally conscious practices. In an effort to reduce waste, the artist chose not to produce any physical CDs for the album, instead opting to release it exclusively on digital platforms, streaming services, and vinyl LPs. This decision reflects her passion for sustainability, an issue that is close to her heart.

In addition to Solar Power, Lorde also released a companion project titled Te Ao Mārama, an EP in Māori language. The EP features five tracks from the album that have been translated into Māori, a language that holds significant cultural value to Lorde and her New Zealand heritage.

To promote the album, Lorde embarked on the Solar Power Tour, her third concert tour, which took her to different parts of the world, including North America, Latin America, Europe, and Oceania. The tour showcased Lorde's musical talent, as well as her commitment to social and environmental issues. Overall, Solar Power is an exceptional album that not only showcases Lorde's creative talents but also her dedication to making a positive impact in the world. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Solar Power album Cover

Solar Power album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 20, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Jack Antonoff, Malay, Lorde
  • Writer(s)
  • Jack Antonoff, Malay, Robyn, Lorde