SZA – SOS Lyrics & Tracklist

English 370 December 9, 2022

SOS is the highly anticipated second studio album by American singer and songwriter SZA. The album was released on December 9, 2022, through Top Dawg Entertainment and RCA Records, and has already received widespread critical acclaim for its eclectic sound and SZA's soulful vocal delivery. SOS is the follow-up to SZA's critically acclaimed debut album, Ctrl, which was released in 2017.

SZA worked with a range of record producers and songwriters on the album, including Babyface, Jeff Bhasker, Benny Blanco, Rodney Jerkins, DJ Dahi, Gabriel Hardeman, Ant Clemons, and Lizzo. The album also features guest appearances from notable artists such as Don Toliver, Phoebe Bridgers, Travis Scott, and the late Ol' Dirty Bastard.

The album was preceded by three highly successful singles, "Good Days," "I Hate U," and "Shirt." The first two singles peaked within the top ten of the Billboard Hot 100, alongside "Nobody Gets Me" and "Kill Bill," the fourth and fifth singles, respectively. The album's success continued upon release, with SOS debuting at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, marking SZA's first number-one album. The album's success continued, with SOS breaking the record for the largest streaming week for an R&B album in the US.

SOS spent an impressive ten non-consecutive weeks at the top of the charts, making it the longest-running number-one female album of the decade and the first R&B album to spend its first seven weeks at the top of the chart since Whitney Houston's Whitney (1987). The album's commercial success can be attributed to its unique sound and SZA's ability to captivate listeners with her distinct vocal style.

To promote the album, SZA will be embarking on a North American arena tour in early 2023, aptly named the SOS Tour. Fans can expect an unforgettable experience as SZA takes the stage to perform her hit tracks from the album, as well as her fan favorites from her previous album Ctrl. SOS is undoubtedly one of the best albums of 2022 and solidifies SZA's status as one of the most talented and influential artists in the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

SOS Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
SOS album Cover

SOS album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • December 9, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Aire Atlantica, Alessandro Buccellati, Babyface, Beat Butcha, benny blanco, BLK, Carter Lang, DJ Dahi, Emile Haynie, Freaky Rob, Jay Versace, Jeff Bhasker, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Leon Thomas, Los Hendrix, Michael Uzowuru, Nascent, Rob Bisel, Rodney Jerkins, Sammy Witte, Scum, Shellback, Sir Dylan, Still Woozy, Teo Halm, ThankGod4Cody, Will Miller, Yakob & Yuli

  • Writer(s)
  • Aire Atlantica, Alessandro Buccellati, Ant Clemons, The Antydote, benny blanco, Björk, Blake Slatkin, Carter Lang, Chad Hugo, DJ Dahi, Don Toliver, Dougie F, Elliot Dubock, Emile Haynie, Freaky Rob, Gabriel Samuel Harderman, Guy Sigsworth, Jacob Collier, Jay Versace, Jazzaé De Waal, Jeff Bhasker, Jozzy, Kenny B, Khristopher Riddick-Tynes, Leon Thomas, Lizzo, Los Hendrix, Mark Bell, Marshall Vore, Matt Cohn, Michael Uzowuru, Nascent, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Omer Fedi, Pharrell Williams, Raina Taylor, Rob Bisel, Robin Weisse, Rodney Jerkins, Sammy Witte, Shellback, Sir Dylan, Skip Scarborough, Still Woozy, SZA, Teo Halm, ThankGod4Cody, Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, Will Miller, Yakob & Yuli