Lizzo – Special Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.3K July 15, 2022

"Special" is the fourth studio album by American singer and rapper Lizzo, released by Nice Life and Atlantic Records on July 15, 2022. The album was a huge success and was preceded by its lead single "About Damn Time", which was released on April 14, 2022. This single topped the Billboard Hot 100 chart and reached the top ten in twelve other countries.

Critics have praised "Special" for its mix of pop, funk, disco, hip hop, and R&B genres. The album has received a positive reception, with music critics praising Lizzo's versatility as an artist. The album's message of self-love and empowerment has also resonated with audiences.

"Special" has been a commercial success as well, debuting at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart. At the time of its release, it was the highest-charting album by a female artist in 2022, and it had the largest week by units earned among all albums released by women in 2022. Additionally, the album has reached the top ten on album charts in the UK, Australia, Canada, Hungary, and New Zealand.

Lizzo has proven herself to be a powerful force in the music industry, breaking boundaries and inspiring fans with her music and message. Her ability to blend genres and deliver a positive message of self-love and empowerment has resonated with audiences around the world, and "Special" is a testament to her ongoing success as an artist. The album solidifies Lizzo's status as a major player in the music industry, and fans eagerly await what she has in store next. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Special album Cover

Special album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 15, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin, Ricky Reed
  • Writer(s)
  • Amy Allen, Blake Slatkin, Daoud, Ian Kirkpatrick, JazzyJust, Kid Harpoon, Larry Price, Lizzo, Malcolm McLaren, Maurice Stevens, Max Martin, Nate Mercereau, Pop Wansel, Ricky Reed, Stephen Hague, Theron Thomas