Starboy (2016) Lyrics – The Weeknd

English 896 October 25, 2016

"Starboy" is the third studio album by Canadian singer, songwriter, and record producer, the Weeknd. The album was released on November 25, 2016, through XO and Republic Records and features an impressive lineup of guest appearances from the likes of Daft Punk, Lana Del Rey, Kendrick Lamar, and Future.

The Weeknd, along with Doc McKinney, served as the album's executive producers and enlisted a diverse range of producers such as Diplo, Cashmere Cat, Metro Boomin, Frank Dukes, and Labrinth, among others, to contribute to the album's production.

"Starboy" was supported by a total of seven singles, including the lead single of the same name, which peaked at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album also featured two other top-ten singles, "I Feel It Coming" and "Die for You".

The album was met with generally favorable reviews from critics, with many praising the Weeknd's ability to effortlessly blend different genres and sounds. It debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, with 348,000 album-equivalent units sold in the first week of release, 209,000 of which were pure album sales. This marked the Weeknd's second consecutive number-one album and also debuted at number one on Billboard's Canadian Albums Chart.

At the 60th Annual Grammy Awards in 2018, "Starboy" was awarded the Best Urban Contemporary Album, marking the Weeknd's second win in that category. As of April 2022, the album has been certified four-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), indicating that it has sold over four million copies in the United States alone.

Overall, "Starboy" is a well-crafted and well-produced album that showcases the Weeknd's musical range and versatility. Its success and critical acclaim have solidified the Weeknd's status as one of the most talented and innovative artists of his generation. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Starboy album Cover

Starboy album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • October 25, 2016
  • Producer(s)
  • Ben Billions, benny blanco, Boaz van de Beatz, Bobby Raps, Cashmere Cat, Cirkut, Daft Punk, Diplo, Doc McKinney, Ging, Ali Payami, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Jake One, Labrinth, Mano, Max Martin, Metro Boomin, Prince 85, Tommy Swish & The Weeknd

  • Writer(s)
  • Arthur Forest, Belly, Ben Billions, benny blanco, Ali Payami, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Billy Walsh, Boaz van de Beatz, Bobby Raps, Cashmere Cat, Cirkut, DaHeala, Daniel Wilson, Diplo, DJ Khaled, Doc McKinney, Future, George Canler, Ging, Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Jake One, Jimmy Marinos, J.P. Pennington, Jr. Blender, Kendrick Lamar, Kevin Saunderson, King Henry, Labrinth, Lana Del Rey, Mano, Max Martin, Metro Boomin, Mike Skill, Mustafa, Peter Solley, Peter Svensson, Prince 85, Rico The Wizard, Roland Orzabal, Sam Wish, Savan Kotecha, Shanna Jackson, Sir Dylan, Starrah, Thomas Bangalter, Tommy Swish, Wally Palamarchuk & The Weeknd