Sweetener (2018) Lyrics – Ariana Grande

English 211 August 17, 2018

"Sweetener" is the fourth studio album by American singer and songwriter Ariana Grande, released on August 17, 2018, by Republic Records. The album features 15 tracks, including the lead single "No Tears Left to Cry."

The album is a blend of pop, R&B, and soulful elements, with themes of love, hope, and empowerment. The album's production is handled by a range of collaborators, including Pharrell Williams, Max Martin, and Ilya Salmanzadeh.

Grande's powerful and versatile vocals are on full display on the album, particularly on tracks like "God is a Woman" and "Breathin," where she showcases her impressive range and emotive delivery. The album also features collaborations with artists like Nicki Minaj and Missy Elliott.

"Sweetener" was a critical and commercial success, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart and receiving positive reviews from critics. The album has been praised for its cohesive and uplifting sound, as well as Grande's growth as an artist and willingness to experiment with different musical styles.

Overall, "Sweetener" is a standout album in Grande's discography, showcasing her talent and versatility as a singer and songwriter. It remains a fan favorite and has solidified Grande's place as one of the biggest names in pop music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Sweetener album Cover

Sweetener album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • August 17, 2018
  • Producer(s)
  • Brian Malik Baptiste, Hit-Boy, ILYA, Max Martin, Pharrell Williams, Scootie, Social House & TBHits
  • Writer(s)
  • Ariana Grande, Bob Gaudio, Brian Malik Baptiste, Hit-Boy, ILYA, Imogen Heap, Kaydence, Maxine Ashley, Max Martin, Michael “Mikey” Foster, Missy Elliott, Nicki Minaj, Peter Svensson, Pharrell Williams, Rickard Göransson, Savan Kotecha, Scootie, TBHits & Victoria Monét