Jxdn – Tell Me About Tomorrow Lyrics & Tracklist

English 123 December 10, 2021

"Tell Me About Tomorrow" is a debut studio album by the multi-talented American singer and social media influencer, Jxdn. Released on July 2, 2021, under the wing of Travis Barker's DTA Records, this album represents a significant milestone in Jxdn's burgeoning music career.

Jxdn's journey into the music industry began with the self-release of his debut single, "Comatose," in February 2020, which swiftly caught the discerning ear of none other than Travis Barker himself. This fateful encounter led to Jxdn's signing with DTA Records. Following this turning point, he continued to drop hit singles, such as "Angels & Demons" in May 2020, "So What!" in July 2020, and "Tonight," a collaboration with Iann Dior, in October 2020.

The album's title was unveiled alongside the release of "Better Off Dead" on December 18, 2020. On June 4, 2021, Jxdn shared the track listing and the album's release date, concurrently dropping the album's fifth single, "Think About Me." The album itself was officially released on July 2, 2021, accompanied by the release of the single and music video for "Wanna Be," featuring the talented Machine Gun Kelly. A deluxe edition of the album graced fans with four additional tracks on December 10, 2021.

"Tell Me About Tomorrow" delves deep into themes of growth, mental health, and self-reflection. Jxdn's candid lyrics reveal his personal struggles with depression and suicidal ideation. The album's sonic landscape draws inspiration from the likes of Taking Back Sunday and blink-182, infusing it with a blend of charismatic energy and the straightforward simplicity reminiscent of Bleach.

Notably, "A Wasted Year" confronts the hardships imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic, carrying a chorus that evokes echoes of blink-182's "Feeling This." This track, described by Jxdn as a fusion between the charisma of Taking Back Sunday and the purity of Bleach, serves as a testament to the album's multifaceted exploration of the human experience. "Tell Me About Tomorrow" is a poignant and musically eclectic journey through the heart and soul of Jxdn, resonating with listeners as he unflinchingly tackles the complexities of life and growth. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Tell Me About Tomorrow album Cover

Tell Me About Tomorrow album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • December 10, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Andrew Goldstein, blackbear, Davide Cinci, Keith Varon, Leo Mellace, Travis Barker & Whethan
  • Writer(s)
  • Aldae, Andrew Goldstein, blackbear, Dark Waves, Davide Cinci, Dru DeCaro, iann dior, Joe Kirkland, John Feldmann, jxdn, Keith Varon, Landon Barker, Lauv, Leo Mellace, lil aaron, Machine Gun Kelly, Mark Hoppus, McKay Stevens, Nick Bailey, phem, Tom DeLonge, Travis Barker & Whethan