Kylie Minogue – Tension Lyrics & Tracklist

English 119 September 22, 2023

"Tension" is the upcoming sixteenth studio album by Australian singer, Kylie Minogue, scheduled for release on September 22, 2023, the album is a collaboration between BMG Rights Management and Minogue's own company, Darenote. Following the successful 2020 disco dance-pop album "Disco," this eagerly anticipated project marks Minogue's triumphant return to the music scene.

An initial announcement in May 2023 ignited excitement among fans, who have been eagerly awaiting Minogue's new body of work. The lead single, "Padam Padam," promises to be an electrifying opener for the album. Crafted by the talented duo Ina Wroldsen and Peter Rycroft, the track is described as a mesmerizing electro journey. The production, masterminded by Rycroft, who also goes by the name Lostboy, ensures a captivating auditory experience.

Among the standout tracks is the tenth entry, "10 Out of 10," which features a collaboration between Kylie Minogue and Dutch DJ and electronic music producer Oliver Heldens. Drawing inspiration from the best of past decades, including 80s synth-pop, 90s house, and 00s Eurodance, the song has been given a modern dance music twist. The collaborative efforts of Minogue and Heldens, co-writing the track, along with co-production by Jackson Foote, are sure to create an irresistible blend of nostalgia and contemporary energy.

Kylie Minogue's live performances have only added to the anticipation surrounding "Tension." She unveiled "Padam Padam" in a dazzling debut on the stage of American Idol on May 21, 2023. Further enchanting audiences, she also graced Capital's Summertime Ball 2023 with her performance of the same track in the subsequent month. Adding another feather to her illustrious cap, Minogue's confirmation of a Las Vegas residency titled "More Than Just a Residency" on July 26, 2023, solidifies her commitment to showcasing the brilliance of "Tension."

As September 22 draws near, fans and music enthusiasts can hardly contain their excitement for Kylie Minogue's "Tension," which promises to be a harmonious blend of nostalgia and innovation, a celebration of Minogue's enduring artistry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Tension album Cover

Tension album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • September 22, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Carl Ryden, Duck Blackwell, Jackson Foote, Jon Green, Karen Poole, LOSTBOY, Oliver Heldens, PhD, Richard “Biff” Stannard & Sky Adams

  • Writer(s)
  • Anya Jones, Carl Ryden, Cutfather, Daniel Davidsen, Duck Blackwell, Gerard O’Connell, Ina Wroldsen, Jackson Foote, JHart, Jon Green, KAMILLE, Karen Poole, Kasper Larsen, Kenneth Gamble, Knightly, Kylie Minogue, Leon Huff, Liana Bank$, LOSTBOY, Maegan Cottone, Oliver Heldens, Peter Wallevik, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Ryan Ashley, Sarah Hudson & Sky Adams