Thank U, Next (2019) Lyrics – Ariana Grande

English 723 February 8, 2019

"Thank U, Next" is the fifth studio album by American singer and songwriter Ariana Grande, released on February 8, 2019, by Republic Records. The album features 12 tracks, including the lead single and title track "Thank U, Next," which was released in November 2018.

The album is a blend of R&B, pop, and hip-hop influences, with themes revolving around self-love, growth, and overcoming heartbreak. Grande co-wrote all of the tracks on the album, with production handled by a range of collaborators, including Tommy Brown, Max Martin, and Ilya Salmanzadeh.

The album showcases Grande's powerful and emotive vocals, particularly on tracks like "Needy" and "Fake Smile," where she opens up about her personal struggles with mental health and anxiety. The album also features collaborations with artists like Pharrell Williams, Nicki Minaj, and 2 Chainz.

"Thank U, Next" was a critical and commercial success, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart and receiving positive reviews from critics. The album has been praised for its raw and personal lyrics, as well as Grande's vocal performance and growth as an artist.

Overall, "Thank U, Next" is a powerful and introspective album that showcases Grande's artistry and vulnerability. It remains one of the most acclaimed and beloved albums of her career, and has solidified her status as one of the biggest names in music today. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Thank U, Next album Cover

Thank U, Next album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • February 8, 2019
  • Producer(s)
  • Brian Malik Baptiste, Happy Perez, ILYA, Max Martin, Michael “Mikey” Foster, NOVA WAV, Pop Wansel, Scootie, Tayla Parx, TBHits & Victoria Monét

  • Writer(s)
  • Ariana Grande, Blu June, Brian Malik Baptiste, Brittany Coney, Fred Ball, Happy Perez, ILYA, Joseph Frierson, JProof, Justin Tranter, Kandi, Kaydence, Kennedi, Kevin Briggs, Lindel Deon Nelson, Mary Frierson, Max Martin, Michael “Mikey” Foster, Njomza, Oscar Hammerstein II, Peter Svensson, Pop Wansel, Priscilla Renea, Richard Rodgers, Savan Kotecha, Scootie, Tayla Parx, TBHits, Victoria Monét & Wendy Rene