Slipknot – The End So Far Lyrics & Tracklist

English 753 September 30, 2022

"The End, So Far" is the seventh studio album by American heavy metal band, Slipknot. it was released on September 30, 2022, through their longtime record label, Roadrunner Records. The album marks the band's final release under their contract with Roadrunner, a partnership that began in 1998.

With a runtime of 57 minutes and 31 seconds, "The End, So Far" is the band's shortest studio album to date. However, despite its length, the album has already made a big impact worldwide. It debuted within the top ten in over ten countries, with several of those countries, including Australia, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom, seeing the album reach the number one spot on their charts.

In the United States, "The End, So Far" debuted at number 2 on the Billboard 200, selling 59,000 copies in its first week. This marks the first time since 2004's "Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)" that a Slipknot album did not debut at number one on the chart. However, the album still managed to sell an impressive 50,500 pure copies in its first week alone.

Similarly, in the UK, "The End, So Far" debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, marking the band's third number-one album in the country following "Iowa" in 2001 and their predecessor "We Are Not Your Kind" in 2019. The album faced tough competition from the reissue of George Michael's "Older" but managed to outsell it by a narrow margin of 340 units. Overall, "The End, So Far" sold a total of 14,068 copies in the UK, with 12,083 of those copies being pure sales and an additional 2,005 album-equivalent units coming from streaming.

"The End, So Far" has been met with critical acclaim and has been praised for its intense energy and emotional depth. It features collaborations with a number of notable artists, including Corey Taylor's fellow Stone Sour bandmate Josh Rand, as well as contributions from metal icons like Rob Halford of Judas Priest and Max Cavalera of Sepultura and Soulfly.

Overall, "The End, So Far" is a powerful and fitting conclusion to Slipknot's time with Roadrunner Records and is sure to leave a lasting impact on the world of heavy metal music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

The End So Far album Cover

The End So Far album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 30, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Joe Barresi, Shawn Crahan & Slipknot
  • Writer(s)
  • Alessandro Venturella, Corey Taylor, Craig Jones, Jay Weinberg, Jim Root, Michael Pfaff, Mick Thomson, Shawn Crahan & Sid Wilson