The Forever Story (2022) Lyrics – JID

English 1K August 26, 2022

The Forever Story is a third studio album by the talented American rapper, JID. Its was released on August 26, 2022, under the Dreamville and Interscope Records labels. The album is a collection of 14 tracks that showcase JID's impressive skills as a rapper and his ability to collaborate with other talented artists.

One of the highlights of the album is the impressive lineup of guest appearances, which includes some of the biggest names in the music industry. The album features collaborations with Kenny Mason, EarthGang, 21 Savage, Baby Tate, Lil Durk, Ari Lennox, Yasiin Bey, Lil Wayne, Johntá Austin, Ravyn Lenae, and Eryn Allen Kane. These collaborations have added an extra layer of depth and diversity to the album, making it an exciting listening experience for fans of JID and hip-hop in general.

"The Forever Story" is a reflection of JID's growth and evolution as an artist. The album is a testament to his ability to seamlessly blend various musical styles, including trap, soul, and jazz, into a cohesive and captivating sound. The album's production, which is handled by a team of talented producers, including Hollywood JB, Kenny Beats, Elite, and Christo, is top-notch and complements JID's lyrics perfectly.

Overall, "The Forever Story" is a fantastic addition to JID's discography and is sure to please both his existing fanbase and new listeners alike. With its impressive guest features, excellent production, and standout performances from JID, the album has already received critical acclaim and is poised to become a modern classic in the world of hip-hop. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

The Forever Story album Cover

The Forever Story album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • August 26, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • 2one2, A.J. Hall, Aviad, BADBADNOTGOOD, Bass Charity, Benji., Cardiak, Cesar Americo, Childish Major, Christo, DJ Khalil, DJ Scheme, drift boy, E. Jones, Elite, Feliciano Ponce, Groove, Hero the Band, Hollywood Cole, James Blake, JD Beck, JID, KAYTRANADA, Khrysis, Latrell James, monte booker, Nami, Nightlie, Nonstop Da Hitman, Nurі, Pluss, Quincy Riley, Tane Runo, TBHits, Thundercat, TU! & Yuli

  • Writer(s)
  • 21 Savage, Alafia Pudim, Alex Sowinski, Ari Lennox, Aviad, Baby Tate, Bruce Fisher, Cardiak, Cesar Americo, Charles Singleton, Chester Hansen, Childish Major, Christo, Daniel Seeff, DJ Khalil, DJ Scheme, Doctur Dot, Dustin Rouse, Eddie Snyder, Edmund Sylvers, Elisha Mlotek, Elite, Eric Jones, Eric Roberson, Groove, Hollywood Cole, Ian welch, Jalal Mansur Nuriddin, James Blake, James Icart, JD Beck, Jesse Gumar, JID, Johnny Venus, Johntá Austin, John Welsh, Joseph Hall, Justin Barnett, KAYTRANADA, Kenny Mason, Khalil abdul, Khrysis, Leon Sylvers III, Leon Ware, Lil Durk, Lil Wayne, Matthew Tavares, monte booker, Musiq Soulchild, Nami, Nonstop Da Hitman, Nurі, Osunlade, Paul Colman, Pluss, Quincy Jones, Ravyn Lenae, Shlomo Gaisin, Stanley Richardson, Tane Runo, TBHits, Thundercat, TU!, Yasiin Bey, Yuli & Zachary Goldschmiedt