The Great American Bar Scene (2024) Lyrics – Zach Bryan

English 148 July 4, 2024

"The Great American Bar Scene" is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Zach Bryan. It was released on July 4, 2024, under Warner Records. The album has 19 tracks, including 18 songs and a poem. It features songs like “Pink Skies” and “Purple Gas,” which were released earlier. A double vinyl version of the album will also be available on October 10.

Before the album's release, Bryan had a unique way to share his music. He sent the songs on a tour to almost two dozen bars across the United States and Canada. These bars got to play tracks from "The Great American Bar Scene" before anyone else. Bryan explained his idea on Instagram, saying, “I want to give everyone an early glimpse of this album. More importantly, I want to bring people together for a memorable moment.”

He chose 23 bars that he felt represented American culture. Starting on June 24, these bars played select cuts from the album. Bryan wanted to visit all these bars himself, but he knew it wasn't possible. However, he planned to visit a few to have a drink with fans. He signed off his message with, “The Great American Bar Scene will be released on July 4th. With love from the road, ZB.”

This special preview tour was a way to create excitement and connect with fans in a personal way. The album's release on Independence Day added to the celebration, making it a memorable event for everyone involved. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

The Great American Bar Scene album Cover

The Great American Bar Scene album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • July 4, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • DEYO, Jacquire King, John Mayer, Monsune & Zach Bryan
  • Writer(s)
  • Bryan Adams, Jim Vallance, John Moreland, Noeline Hofmann & Zach Bryan