Pierce the Veil – The Jaws Of Life Lyrics & Tracklist

English 256 February 10, 2023

"The Jaws of Life" is the fifth studio album by American rock band, Pierce the Veil. it was released on February 10, 2023. This album marks a significant change for the band, as it is their first without their former drummer Mike Fuentes.

Fuentes was let go from the band in 2017, following allegations of sexual misconduct. The band has since moved forward with Brad Hargreaves of Third Eye Blind and Paul Meany stepping in to fill the void.

"The Jaws of Life" is an album that showcases the band's growth and evolution as musicians. It features a title track, which is a first for the band, as well as a range of other exciting and dynamic songs. The album's first single, "Pass the Nirvana," was released on September 1, 2022, marking the band's return to the music scene after a six-year hiatus since their last album "Misadventures."

Fans were thrilled when the album was announced on November 11, 2022, along with the release of a second single, "Emergency Contact." The track received positive reviews, and fans eagerly anticipated the release of the full album. The third single, "Even When I'm Not With You," was released on January 12, 2023, further building excitement for the album's upcoming release.

"The Jaws of Life" is an album that showcases the band's signature sound while incorporating new elements and styles. The band has grown and matured, and their music reflects this growth. The album features a range of emotions and themes, from heart-wrenching ballads to energetic rock anthems, making it a diverse and exciting listen for fans and newcomers alike. Overall, "The Jaws of Life" is a powerful and impressive addition to Pierce the Veil's discography, and fans are eager to see what the band has in store for the future. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

The Jaws Of Life album Cover

The Jaws Of Life album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • February 10, 2023
  • Producer(s)
  • Paul Meany
  • Writer(s)
  • Colin Brittain, Colin Holbrook, Curtis Peoples, Jaime Preciado, Kill Dave, Mike Fuentes, Pat Morrissey, Paul Meany, Steve Solomon, Tony Perry & Vic Fuentes