Trap Cake Vol 2 (2022) Lyrics – Rauw Alejandro

Spanish 1.4K February 25, 2022

"Trap Cake, Vol. 2" is the second EP album by the Puerto Rican singer, songwriter and rapper, Rauw Alejandro. it was released on February 25, 2022. The EP serves as a follow-up to his debut EP, Trap Cake, Vol. 1, which was released in 2019.

With this release, Rauw Alejandro further solidifies his reputation as a rising star in Latin music, blending traditional reggaeton and trap beats with his unique style and smooth vocals.

Trap Cake, Vol. 2 features a star-studded lineup of guest appearances from some of the biggest names in the music industry, including Jamaican singer Shenseea, American rapper and producer Future, Jamaican producer Rvssian, and American singer-songwriter Ty Dolla Sign, as well as Ankhal. The EP showcases Rauw Alejandro's versatility as he effortlessly moves between singing and rapping, delivering his lyrics in both English and Spanish.

The lead single from the EP, "Caprichoso," was released on February 7, 2022, two weeks before the EP's official release. The song is a perfect example of the EP's overall sound, with a catchy beat and infectious chorus that will have listeners singing and dancing along in no time.

Upon its release, Trap Cake, Vol. 2 debuted at number six on both the US Billboard Top Latin Albums and Latin Rhythm Albums charts, selling 7,000 album-equivalent units. This is a testament to Rauw Alejandro's growing popularity and the quality of his music.

Overall, Trap Cake, Vol. 2 is an excellent addition to Rauw Alejandro's discography, showcasing his growth as an artist and his ability to collaborate with some of the biggest names in the music industry. With this EP, he proves once again that he is a force to be reckoned with in Latin music, and fans can't wait to see what he has in store for the future. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Trap Cake Vol 2 album Cover

Trap Cake Vol 2 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • February 25, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Caleb Calloway, Mr. Naisgai, Rauw Alejandro, Rvssian
  • Writer(s)
  • Ankhal, Caleb Calloway, Future, Lance Shipp, Álvaro Díaz, Mr. Naisgai, Nathalia Marshall