Snail Mail – Valentine Lyrics & Tracklist

English 424 November 5, 2021

"Valentine" is the second full-length album by Snail Mail, the American indie rock solo project led by Lindsey Jordan. The album was released on November 5, 2021, and features 11 tracks that showcase Jordan's introspective songwriting and her signature guitar work.

"Valentine" continues to explore themes of heartbreak, self-discovery, and emotional vulnerability that are present in Snail Mail's earlier work. The album's opening track, "Valentine," sets the tone with its dreamy guitar riffs and Jordan's haunting vocals as she sings about longing and loss.

The album also features a mix of uptempo and slower songs, with tracks like "Ben Franklin," "Forever (Sailing)," and "Reckless" showcasing Snail Mail's energetic indie rock sound. Meanwhile, songs like "Light Blue," "Roses," and "Joy" feature more subdued arrangements that allow Jordan's lyrics to take center stage.

Throughout the album, Jordan's songwriting is introspective and poetic, exploring her own emotions and experiences in a relatable and heartfelt way. She reflects on past relationships, the struggles of growing up, and the process of self-discovery, all while maintaining a sense of vulnerability and honesty.

Overall, "Valentine" is a strong follow-up to Snail Mail's debut album "Lush," and cements Lindsey Jordan's place as a rising star in the indie rock scene. The album has been praised for its emotive lyrics, catchy guitar hooks, and overall sense of authenticity and vulnerability. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Valentine album Cover

Valentine album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 5, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Brad Cook & Snail Mail
  • Writer(s)
  • Andrias Andrians, Jacqueline Mirashi, Lina Andrians & Snail Mail