Panic! at the Disco – Viva Las Vengeance Lyrics & Tracklist

English 0.9K August 19, 2022

"Viva Las Vengeance" is the seventh and final studio album by American Rock Band, Panic! at the Disco. the album was released on August 19, 2022. The album arrived after a four-year gap since their 2018 release, "Pray for the Wicked." Unfortunately, it marks the last album before the project disbanded.

The album was released through Fueled by Ramen and DCD2 Records and featured the lead single and title track, "Viva Las Vengeance." The album was supported by a tour that started in North America in the third quarter of 2022 and ended in Europe in March 2023.

"Viva Las Vengeance" has been described as a mix of pop rock, glam rock, power pop, rock and roll, and soft rock. The album's style also incorporates elements of new wave, punk, and baroque pop, creating a unique and diverse sound. The album has been noted for its classic rock influences, adding a sound that showcases guitars and nods to the arena-rock sound of decades past, primarily the 1970s.

The album's influences range from bands such as the Police, Thin Lizzy, and the Beatles, to other late '60s, '70s, and early '80s bands, which are apparent throughout the album. Chris Willman of Variety praised the album's "agreeable nods" to these bands, which come "fast and furious."

"Viva Las Vengeance" has also been compared to Queen in terms of its "swooning theatricality and falsetto," "sparkling guitar work," and "well-timed harmonies." "Star Spangled Banger" and "God Killed Rock and Roll" have been cited as examples of Queen's influence on the album.

Overall, "Viva Las Vengeance" is a fitting final album for Panic! at the Disco, showcasing their versatility and influences while also incorporating their unique style and sound. It's a bittersweet goodbye to a band that has left a lasting impact on the pop rock genre. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Viva Las Vengeance album Cover

Viva Las Vengeance album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • August 19, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Brendon Urie, Butch Walker, Jake Sinclair, Mike Viola
  • Writer(s)
  • Brendon Urie, Butch Walker, Eric Carmen, Jake Sinclair, Mike Viola, Morgan Kibby, Russ Ballard