Voyage (2021) Lyrics – ABBA

English 25.7K November 5, 2021

"Voyage" is the ninth and final studio album by the legendary Swedish pop group, ABBA. it was released on November 5, 2021. The album features ten new tracks written by the group's founding members, Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus, marking their first release of new material in 40 years.

"Voyage" has been an enormous commercial success, debuting at number one on album charts in Australia, Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK. It also achieved the group's highest-charting studio album position in the United States and Canada, where it debuted at number two. The album's success led to nominations for Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Album at the 2023 Grammy Awards, along with nominations for the singles "I Still Have Faith in You" and "Don't Shut Me Down."

The album has sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide and recorded over 1 million units sold in its first week of release. The album's lead singles, "I Still Have Faith in You" and "Don't Shut Me Down," were released alongside the album announcement on September 2, 2021. The album's third and fourth singles, "Just a Notion" and "Little Things," were released on October 22 and December 3, respectively. To support the album's release, ABBA Voyage, a digital concert residency, opened in London on May 27, 2022.

The album's record-breaking success was driven by an enormous pre-order campaign. Within 24 hours of the album's announcement, it recorded 40,000 pre-orders in the UK, with over 80,000 pre-orders received in the following three days. The album had 111,000 pre-orders by October 2021, with advance orders in the Netherlands totaling 40,000 copies. The album's UK pre-orders broke the record for Universal Music UK's biggest pre-ordered album, previously held by Take That's "Progress" in 2010.

"Voyage" entered the UK Albums Chart at number one, selling 204,000 chart sales in its first week, with 90% of sales being physical copies. The album became the fastest-selling vinyl LP of the 21st century, with 29,900 vinyl copies sold. In Germany, the album also entered at number one on the albums chart with over 200,000 chart sales, selling more copies than the rest of the albums chart combined. It also became ABBA's highest-charting album in the United States, debuting at number two on the Billboard 200 and beating their previous high of number 14 with "ABBA: The Album" in 1978.

Overall, "Voyage" has been a massive success, cementing ABBA's place in music history and proving that their music continues to resonate with fans across the world. With its commercial success and critical acclaim, the album has undoubtedly solidified ABBA's legacy as one of the greatest pop groups of all time. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Voyage album Cover

Voyage album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • November 5, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Benny Andersson & Björn Ulvaeus
  • Writer(s)
  • Benny Andersson & Björn Ulvaeus