Vultures 1 (2024) Lyrics – Kanye West & Ty Dolla $ign

English 273 February 10, 2024

"Vultures 1" marks the inaugural collaboration of the dynamic American hip-hop superduo ¥$, a fusion of the unmatched talents of rapper Kanye West and singer Ty Dolla Sign. Independently released on February 10, 2024, under West's YZY brand, the album showcases a star-studded lineup of featured artists, including YG, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, Freddie Gibbs, Quavo, the late Nipsey Hussle, Lil Durk, Bump J, Rich the Kid, Chris Brown, India Love, J. Rey Soul, and an unexpected yet delightful contribution from West's own daughter, North. With production primarily helmed by West and Ty Dolla Sign, among others, "Vultures 1" serves as a compelling follow-up to the duo's individual 2021 releases, Donda and Cheers to the Best Memories.

The album's journey to fruition was marked by multiple delays and continuous adjustments to tracks and the tracklist, initially teased under the working title ¥$. Several planned listening events, including a multi-stadium experience and a concert in Reggio Emilia, faced unfortunate cancellations. The lead single, titled "Vultures," dropped on November 22, setting the stage for heightened anticipation. West offered a sneak peek of the album to eager fans at a restaurant in Wynwood, Florida, on December 8, followed by the inaugural listening event, "Vultures Rave," on December 12. This event not only provided fans with a taste of what was to come but also featured some of the brilliant artists who contributed to the album.

The culmination of the album's release coincided with a significant milestone—the twentieth anniversary of West's debut studio album, "The College Dropout" (2004), on February 10. To celebrate this occasion, listening parties in Chicago and New York City unfolded on February 8 and February 9, respectively, framing the release of the second single, "Talking / Once Again."

Building on the success of "Vultures 1," the duo has exciting plans for the future, with the announcement of follow-up albums, "Vultures 2" and "Vultures 3," slated for release on March 8 and April 5, respectively, promising an ongoing musical journey for fans to look forward to. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Vultures 1 album Cover

Vultures 1 album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • February 10, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • 88-Keys, Adey, Ambezza, Anthony Kilhoffer, AyoAA, Azul, BEAM, Chordz, Chrishan, CuBeatz, Dez Wright, Digital Nas, DJ Camper, DTP, Edsclusive, FNZ, Fya Man, Gustave Rudman, Hubi, James Blake, JPEGMAFIA, Juice, Kanye West, The Legendary Traxster, Leon Thomas III, Lester Nowhere, London on da Track, LukasBL, MIKE DEAN, Morten “Rissi” Ristorp, Mustard, No I.D., Ojivolta, SHDØW, Slonka (Manuel), Stryv, TheLabCook, Timbaland, Ty Dolla $ign, VEYIS, Vinnyforgood, VITALS, Wax Motif & Wheezy

  • Writer(s)
  • 88-Keys, Adey, Ambezza, Ant Clemons, Anthony Kilhoffer, AyoAA, Azul, BEAM, Bump J, Chordz, Chris Brown, Chrishan, CyHi, Dalvin DeGrate, Denzel Curry, Dez Wright, Digital Nas, Dijon, DJ Camper, DJ Paul, DJ Roca, DJ Vitinho Beat, DTP, Edsclusive, Faouzia, Finatik, Fivio Foreign, Freddie Gibbs, Fre$h (Short Dawg), Future, Fya Man, Gustave Rudman, Henry Kwapis, Hubi, India Love, Jack Karaszewski, James Blake, JoJo Hailey, JPEGMAFIA, Juice, Kanye West, K-Ci Hailey, Kevin Gomringer, Koopsta Knicca, The Legendary Traxster, Leon Thomas III, Lester Nowhere, Lil Durk, London on da Track, Lucien Parker, LukasBL, Malik Yusef, Mamii, Mark Williams, MIKE DEAN, Morten “Rissi” Ristorp, Mustard, Nipsey Hussle, No I.D., North West, Playboi Carti, Quavo, Quentin Miller, Raul Cubina, Really Doe, Rich The Kid, Robert Booker, Sean Leon, SHDØW, Slonka (Manuel), Stryv, TheLabCook, Timbaland, Tim Gomringer, Travis Scott, Ty Dolla $ign, VEYIS, Vinnyforgood, VITALS, Wax Motif, Wheezy, YG & Zac