Walls (2020) Lyrics – Louis Tomlinson

English 167 January 31, 2020

"Walls" is the debut studio album by Louis Tomlinson, an English singer, and songwriter. Released on January 31, 2020, the album was published under Syco Music and Arista Records. "Walls" comprises five singles, namely "Two of Us", "Kill My Mind", "We Made It", "Don't Let It Break Your Heart", and the eponymous track, "Walls".

The album garnered mixed reviews from critics but had moderate commercial success. It sold 35,000 copies upon its release and debuted at number one in Argentina, Portugal, Mexico, and Scotland. In addition, it reached the top ten in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Poland, Spain, and the UK. "Walls" debuted at number nine on the US Billboard 200 chart with 39,000 album-equivalent units, becoming the first new album for Arista Records in almost nine years to hit the top 10 on the chart.

At release, the album sold 35,000 units, with the UK market alone accounting for 49,027 units. Although the album's commercial success was not exceptional, it served as a testimony to Tomlinson's talent and potential as a solo artist. The album showcased his songwriting skills, unique vocals, and ability to convey his emotions through his music.

With "Walls," Tomlinson cemented his status as a solo artist and proved that he could stand on his own, away from his former boy band One Direction. The album demonstrated his growth and maturity as an artist, with his lyrics delving into themes of love, loss, and personal growth.

Overall, "Walls" may not have been a blockbuster success, but it was a significant milestone for Tomlinson and an excellent indication of his potential as a solo artist. The album was a solid debut, and fans and critics alike eagerly anticipate what the future holds for this talented singer-songwriter. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Walls album Cover

Walls album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • January 31, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • ADP, Andrew Jackson, BURNS, Dan Grech-Marguerat, Danny Majic, Dan Priddy, DJ Frank E, Duck Blackwell, Jamie Hartman, Jamie Scott, Joe Janiak, Johan Carlsson, John Ryan, Julian Bunetta, Levi Lennox, Mark Crew, Steve Mac, Steve Robson, Stuart Crichton & Yei Gonzalez

  • Writer(s)
  • Ali Tamposi, Andrew Jackson, Bryn Christopher, BURNS, Cole Citrenbaum, Danny Majic, Dave Gibson, DJ Frank E, Duck Blackwell, Ed Drewett, Iain James, Jacob Manson, James Newman, Jamie Hartman, Jamie Scott, Jason Reeves, Jim Lavigne, Joe Janiak, Johan Carlsson, John Foyle, Johnny Yukon, John Ryan, Julian Bunetta, Julius Bogren, Levi Lennox, Louis Tomlinson, Noel Gallagher, Sean Douglas, Steve Robson, Stuart Crichton, Tony Malm, watt, Wayne Hector, Wrabel & Yei Gonzalez