Hozier – Wasteland, Baby! Lyrics & Tracklist

English 161 March 1, 2019

"Wasteland, Baby!" is a studio album by the talented Irish musician, Hozier, which was released on March 1, 2019, by Rubyworks Records. This album marked Hozier's return to the music industry since his last album in 2014. It features some of his notable hits, including "Nina Cried Power" and "Shrike" from the EP "Nina Cried Power," and the chart-topping single "Movement."

The album was well-received by fans and music enthusiasts, and it was promoted by a North American tour that kicked off in March 2019, followed by a European tour from late summer to fall 2019. "Wasteland, Baby!" quickly gained popularity and debuted at number one on both the Irish Albums Chart and the US Billboard 200. It garnered 89,000 album-equivalent units in the US, which included an impressive 75,000 pure album sales. Notably, this album also marked Hozier's first US number-one album.

Hozier's soulful voice and meaningful lyrics resonated with fans, making "Wasteland, Baby!" an instant success. Its sound is a fusion of genres, blending rock, blues, and folk elements, and features Hozier's signature dark and poignant lyrics. The album's themes revolve around love, politics, and social issues, all intertwined in a perfect harmony that Hozier is well-known for.

Due to its undeniable success, "Wasteland, Baby!" has been certified gold in the US, a testament to the album's impact on fans and the music industry. Hozier's fans continue to enjoy this album, and it has undoubtedly secured a place among Hozier's greatest musical works. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Wasteland, Baby! album Cover

Wasteland, Baby! album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • March 1, 2019
  • Producer(s)
  • Ariel Rechtshaid, Hozier, Markus Dravs & Rob Kirwan
  • Writer(s)
  • Alex Ryan, Hozier & Mavis Staples