Dave – We’re All Alone In This Together Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1K July 21, 2021

"We're All Alone in This Together" is the second studio album by the talented British rapper, Dave. Released on 23 July 2021, the album is the follow-up to his critically acclaimed debut album, "Psychodrama," which was released in 2019.

The album features an impressive line-up of guest appearances, including Stormzy, James Blake, Wizkid, Snoh Aalegra, Boj, Fredo, Ghetts, Giggs, and Meekz. The album was executive produced by Kyle Evans and Dave himself, with additional production from James Blake and Joe Reeves.

The themes of the album revolve around loneliness and mental health, as well as social commentary on the challenges faced by young black people in modern society. The album explores these themes with raw honesty and emotion, making it a deeply personal and impactful piece of work.

"We're All Alone in This Together" was supported by two successful singles, "Clash" featuring Stormzy, and "Verdansk," both of which charted in the top 10 of the UK Singles Chart. The album itself debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, selling 74,000 album equivalent units in its first week. This made it the biggest UK album launch of 2021, surpassing Olivia Rodrigo's "Sour," which sold 51,000 copies in its first week.

The album has received universal critical acclaim, with many critics comparing it favorably to its predecessor, "Psychodrama." The album's emotional depth, powerful lyrics, and innovative production have all been praised by critics and fans alike.

In addition to the success of its singles and album sales, "We're All Alone in This Together" has also made history on the UK Singles Chart. Three of the album's songs, including "Clash," "Verdansk," and "In the Fire," charted in the top 10 of the UK Singles Chart. UK chart rules prevent artists from having more than three songs in the top 40 at once, or else Dave's album would have generated even more new entries in the countdown. The album returned to the number one spot on the UK charts on 13 August 2021.

Overall, "We're All Alone in This Together" is an impressive and impactful album that solidifies Dave's place as one of the most talented and innovative artists in the UK music scene. The album's success is a testament to the power of raw emotion, honest storytelling, and innovative production in contemporary music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

We’re All Alone In This Together Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
We’re All Alone In This Together album Cover

We’re All Alone In This Together album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 21, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Dave, Dominic Maker, JAE5, James Blake, Joe Reeves, Kyle Evans
  • Writer(s)
  • BOJ, Dave, Dominic Maker, Eight9FLY, Fredo, Ghetts, Giggs, JAE5, James Blake