What Was, Not Now (2021) Lyrics – Stephen Sanchez

English 198 October 15, 2021

"What Was, Not Now" is the debut EP album released by Stephen Sanchez, an American singer and songwriter, on October 15, 2021. The album features six tracks that showcase Sanchez's unique vocal style and his ability to blend genres seamlessly.

Sanchez collaborated with producer Ian Fitchuk on the album, which was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee. The result is a collection of emotionally charged songs that explore themes of love, heartbreak, and self-discovery. Sanchez's introspective lyrics and emotive vocals have resonated with fans, who have praised the album for its authenticity and relatability.

The album's opening track, "Until I Found You," has been particularly successful, charting internationally and gaining millions of streams on digital platforms. The song is a testament to Sanchez's songwriting ability, with its soaring chorus and relatable lyrics that capture the feeling of falling in love.

Other standout tracks on the album include "Lady by the Sea," which showcases Sanchez's storytelling ability, and "Far Away," which explores the pain of a long-distance relationship. The album's closing track, "What Was, Not Now," is a haunting ballad that showcases Sanchez's vulnerability and raw emotion.

Overall, "What Was, Not Now" is an impressive debut album that showcases Sanchez's talent and potential as an artist. With its introspective lyrics, emotive vocals, and blend of genres, the album has earned critical acclaim and a dedicated fanbase. As Sanchez continues to grow and evolve as an artist, fans can't wait to see what he will come up with next. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

What Was, Not Now Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
What Was, Not Now album Cover

What Was, Not Now album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 15, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Ian Fitchuk
  • Writer(s)
  • Stephen Sanchez