Chelsea Cutler – When I Close My Eyes Lyrics & Tracklist

English 779 October 15, 2021

"When I Close My Eyes" is the second studio album by the talented singer-songwriter, Chelsea Cutler. it was released on October 15, 2021, courtesy of Republic Records. This release marked a significant milestone in her evolving career, showcasing her growth and artistry.

The album boasted an array of tracks that resonated with audiences, each imbued with Chelsea's signature blend of introspection and emotional depth. A quartet of captivating singles preceded the album's drop, offering listeners a taste of the sonic treasures within. "Walking Away" set the tone with its poignant lyrics and infectious melodies, while "You Can Have It" further demonstrated Chelsea's ability to craft engaging hooks that linger in the mind.

Among the standout tracks, "Calling All Angels" emerged as a particularly poignant offering, featuring a collaboration with her longtime creative partner, Quinn XCII. This synergistic partnership added an extra layer of resonance to the album, drawing fans deeper into Chelsea's world. However, it was "Devil On My Shoulder" that Chelsea herself boldly declared as the pinnacle of her creation in a tweet. This assertion piqued curiosity and heightened anticipation, setting the stage for fans to dive into the album with eager ears.

"Devil On My Shoulder," no doubt an embodiment of Chelsea's artistic prowess, served as a prime example of the thematic exploration undertaken in "When I Close My Eyes." With each note, the song delved into the internal struggles we all face, resonating on a universal level while maintaining its deeply personal touch.

The release of "When I Close My Eyes" not only solidified Chelsea Cutler's place in the music industry but also demonstrated her evolution as an artist. The album's success was not just in its commercial reception but in the emotional connection it forged with listeners. As Chelsea's mellifluous vocals intertwined with profound lyrics, listeners were invited to embark on a journey of self-reflection and emotional catharsis. This album stood as a testament to Chelsea's growth, promising even more musical brilliance in the chapters yet to come. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

When I Close My Eyes album Cover

When I Close My Eyes album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 15, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • ayokay, Chelsea Cutler, Hazey Eyes, Kev White, Rice N Peas, Sir Nolan
  • Writer(s)
  • ayokay, Caroline Pennell, Chelsea Cutler, Delacey, Hazey Eyes, James Ghaleb, Kevin White