Zendaya (2013) Lyrics – Zendaya

English 150 September 17, 2013

"Zendaya" is the self-titled debut studio album by American singer and actress Zendaya. it was released on September 17, 2013, under the label of Hollywood Records. Before releasing her album, she gained popularity for her role in the Disney Channel series Shake It Up. Following that, she signed a recording contract with Hollywood Records and started recording her debut album in late 2012.

The album comprises 12 electrifying pop songs that blend renegade urban pop, R&B, and dubstep. It centers on themes of heartbreak and love, which is reflected in the album's lyrics. Critics applauded the album's production, and it was widely accepted by the public.

Upon its release, the album debuted at number 51 on the US Billboard 200, with an impressive sale of 7,000 copies in its first week. One of the album's lead singles, "Replay," released on July 16, 2013, garnered significant attention, and its music video premiered on August 15, 2013, on VEVO and Disney Channel. The song became Zendaya's highest-charting single, with it being listed in the top forty charts of both the US and New Zealand.

In order to promote her album further, Zendaya performed on various television shows and embarked on a North American tour entitled the "Swag It Out Tour." Her remarkable performances and energetic persona won over fans, and she emerged as a rising star in the music industry. Overall, the release of the album was a significant milestone for Zendaya's career, marking her as a multi-talented artist with a bright future ahead. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Zendaya album Cover

Zendaya album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • September 17, 2013
  • Producer(s)
  • Animal, Bobby Brackins, Chris “Flict” Aparri, Harmony Samuels, Jason Evigan, Jonas Jeberg, Jukebox, Mick Schultz, The Monsters & Strangerz, Nick Jonas, Nic Nac, Paul Shelton, The STRZ & The Suspex

  • Writer(s)
  • Andrew “Druski” Scott, Anthony Vazquez, Autumn Rowe, Bobby Brackins, Chris “Flict” Aparri, CJ Holland, Clarence Coffee Jr., Dawn Richard, Harmony Samuels, Iamsu!, James Roston, Jason Evigan, Jonas Jeberg, Jordan K. Johnson, Jukebox, Kimberly Dopson, Livvi Franc, MarcLo, Marcus Kincy, Marlin “Hookman” Bonds, Mick Schultz, Mitch Allan, Nick Gross, Nick Jonas, Nic Nac, Paul Shelton, Pierre Heath, Rob Allen, Sam Watters, Scribz Riley, Stefan Johnson, Tiffany Fred, Ty Dolla $ign & Zendaya