Poppy – Flux Lyrics & Tracklist

English 474 September 24, 2021

"Flux" is the fourth studio album by American singer, Poppy. The album was released on September 24, 2021, through Sumerian Records. Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen, the album features a more organic sound in comparison to her previous album, "I Disagree," which showcased a heavier, more experimental approach.

This time, Poppy wanted to focus more on the songwriting as the main element of the album, instead of the intense emotional rollercoaster present in "I Disagree."

Justin Meldal-Johnsen, who has worked with well-known artists like Paramore, M83, and St. Vincent, was the perfect match for Poppy's vision for "Flux." With his expertise and experience, he helped craft an album that balances Poppy's signature sound with a more stripped-back, raw approach, allowing the songwriting to shine through.

Before the album's release, Poppy dropped three singles to give fans a taste of what was to come. The lead single, "Her," released on June 30, 2021, set the tone for the album with its melancholic, dreamy sound and introspective lyrics. The title track, "Flux," was released as the second single, showcasing Poppy's vocal range and emotional depth. And on August 25, 2021, Poppy released the third single from the album, "So Mean," along with an accompanying music video, showcasing her ability to blend different genres seamlessly.

"Flux" received positive reviews, with many critics praising Poppy's growth as an artist and her ability to deliver a cohesive album that showcases her songwriting skills. With this album, Poppy continues to push the boundaries of her sound and cement herself as one of the most exciting artists in the industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Flux album Cover

Flux album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • September 24, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen
  • Writer(s)
  • Chris Greatti, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Poppy, Simon Wilcox