Ella Mai – Heart On My Sleeve Lyrics & Tracklist

English 746 May 6, 2022

"Heart on My Sleeve" is the second studio album by the talented English singer-songwriter Ella Mai. was released on May 6, 2022, under the labels 10 Summers and Interscope Records, it's a follow-up to their self-titled debut album, which was released in 2018.

"Heart on My Sleeve" was executive-produced by Mustard and Meko Yohannes, and features guest appearances from some of the hottest artists in the music industry, including Latto, Roddy Ricch, and Lucky Daye.

Following the success of the album's initial release, Ella Mai announced the release of a deluxe edition, featuring three additional songs, on February 2, 2023. The announcement was made in conjunction with the Heart on My Sleeve North American tour, which is set to take place later in the year. Fans of the artist were excited to hear the new tracks and witness her live performances.

Upon its initial release, "Heart On My Sleeve" debuted at number 15 on the US Billboard 200, number nine on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, and number two on the Top R&B Albums chart. The album was met with positive reviews from critics and fans alike, who praised Ella Mai's growth as an artist and her ability to create relatable, emotional music. The album's success was largely attributed to the artist's authenticity and honesty, as well as her powerful vocal range and captivating lyrics.

In its first week of release, "Heart On My Sleeve" earned a total of 20,000 album-equivalent units, with 15,000 being pure album sales. The album's commercial success was a testament to Ella Mai's hard work and dedication to her craft, as well as her ability to connect with her audience on a personal level. Overall, "Heart On My Sleeve" was a fantastic addition to Ella Mai's discography and solidified her status as one of the most talented and exciting artists in the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Heart On My Sleeve album Cover

Heart On My Sleeve album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 6, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Ari PenSmith, Bass Charity, Boi-1da, Cameron Joseph, Cam Griffin, DannyBoyStyles, D’Mile, GYLTTRYP, Harmony Samuels
  • Writer(s)
  • A1, Ari PenSmith, Bass Charity, Boi-1da, Cameron Joseph, Cam Griffin, Daemon Landrum, DannyBoyStyles, D’Mile, Donell Jones