Sigrid – How To Let Go Lyrics & Tracklist

English 524 May 6, 2022

"How to Let Go" is the highly anticipated second studio album by Norwegian singer-songwriter Sigrid. it was released on May 6, 2022, through the esteemed label Island Records. Following the success of her debut album, "Sucker Punch," released in 2019, this new musical endeavor demonstrates Sigrid's artistic evolution and growth. The album's promotional campaign was ignited by a series of impactful singles, including "Mirror," "Burning Bridges," "It Gets Dark," and an intriguing collaboration with British rock sensation Bring Me the Horizon on "Bad Life."

The lead single, "Mirror," a poignant "self-acceptance anthem," made its debut on May 26, 2021. Its emotionally charged lyrics and powerful melody resonated strongly with audiences, propelling it to the 13th spot on Norwegian charts. The song also found its way to international audiences, making appearances at number 76 in Ireland and 49 in the United Kingdom.

"Burning Bridges," the album's second single, emerged on August 25, 2021. Its unveiling was accompanied by an insightful explanation from Sigrid herself, who described it as a musical representation of that pivotal moment when one realizes the need to let go. The song premiered on BBC Radio 1 during Charli XCX's residency, captivating listeners with its versatile interpretation.

As anticipation mounted, Sigrid unveiled "It Gets Dark" on March 9, 2022, marking her inaugural solo release of the year. This track, which premiered on Clara Amfo's BBC Radio 1 show as the "Hottest Record in the World," encapsulates the spectrum of life's highs and lows. Through its emotionally charged composition, Sigrid pays homage to the complex tapestry of human experience.

The final single, "Bad Life," emerged as an electrifying collaboration with the British rock powerhouse Bring Me the Horizon. Released on April 21, 2022, this track marked a significant milestone not only for its fusion of musical talents but also as Sigrid's first collaborative endeavor with another artist. This unique partnership expanded the boundaries of her artistic expression.

In "How to Let Go," Sigrid skillfully navigates themes of self-discovery, acceptance, and the transformative power of music. With a collection of singles that resonate on both personal and universal levels, Sigrid's sophomore album solidifies her status as a dynamic and evolving force in the music industry. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

How To Let Go album Cover

How To Let Go album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 6, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Evil Twin, John Hill, Martin Sjølie, SLY, Zakk Cervini
  • Writer(s)
  • Andreas Lundstedt, Caroline Ailin, Emily Warren, John Hill, Jordan Fish, Martin Sjølie, Oli Sykes, Sarah Aarons, Sigrid, SLY